Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
2019+ BMW 3 AND 4-SERIES FORUMS (G2x Generation) General G20 Sedan / G22 Coupe / G26 Gran Coupe Discussions New BMW Buyer - Need Help Deciding Between M340i/M440i GC

01-23-2022, 09:56 PM   #1
Kheer
BMW Baby
Rep
Drives: 2022 M440i GC, 2021 Sonata

New BMW Buyer - Need Help Deciding Between M340i/M440i GC

Hello! It’s a pleasure to be a part of the BMW community. This is my first time purchasing a BMW vehicle. A bit of background:

I recently graduated college and have landed a job that allows me to afford vehicles at this price point. I did months of research to see what kind of car I’d want and had decided on the M340i as it seems reliable with its B58 engine, good gas mileage, good trunk space, great performance, pretty much the best all arounder car. Recently, I saw the M440i GC and now I’m a bit lost on what I want between the two. I love the front end of the M340i, but the taillights/rear end of the M440i looks more appealing to me. I know that the interior is the same, engine is the same, power is basically the same, etc. I am just curious that in terms of looks alone, what would you guys prefer and why? What would make you turn your head more?

I would use this car as a daily driver maybe 70-80% of the time (still have my Toyota Corolla as a beater car) whether it’s commuting to work, personal pleasure, going out with friends, or family. Also of course, show it off here and there. I was hoping to get some insight from people on here since a lot of people seem knowledgeable about differences and styling in BMW.

Would appreciate your guys’ feedback, and once again, am happy to be joining this community as a proud new soon-to-be BMW owner!

EDIT: Happy to announce I have put in the order for a brand new 2022 BMW M440i Gran Coupe xDrive. Production is scheduled and I’ll most likely have it by May. Huge thanks to everyone for their inputs and opinions, helped me come to this choice