Bimmerpost
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics DIYs and Coding Discussions Your BMW Might Have A Hidden TESLA Mode?

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-04-2020, 12:59 PM   #89
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by phayze View Post
What did u use to code? I am looking to code using bimmercode but it does not have access to SAS2 in expert coding.
I used E-Sys 3.34 and Launcher 3.70 and v.4.24.21_PSdZData_Lite.

SAS2 does not seem to be available to code when I attempted it.

I did it previously without any problem but I was on 11/2019.41 then and now Iím on 11/2019.70 after OTA Update which removed coding for Lane Change Assistant.

So now I can select Lane Change Assistant (tick box) but it does not work. Presumably need to code SAS2 with the above value but I canít as itís not there.

Last edited by RoboPapa; 08-04-2020 at 02:20 PM..
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2020, 04:40 PM   #90
rickkap
New Member
3
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW G20 320d
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Have you tried PSdZData_Lite v4.23.21? I used this after the update and it allowed me to switch LCA back on.
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2020, 05:05 PM   #91
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickkap View Post
Have you tried PSdZData_Lite v4.23.21? I used this after the update and it allowed me to switch LCA back on.
Thanks for the tip.

As I am on I-Step 11/2019.70, is it ok to use PSdZData_Lite v4.23.12 and not the latest?

Last edited by RoboPapa; 08-04-2020 at 06:05 PM..
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2020, 06:14 PM   #92
rickkap
New Member
3
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW G20 320d
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

I'm on the same 11/2019.70 and it worked for me and i'm UK base. Give it a try and see if SAS2 is there
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2020, 10:34 PM   #93
phayze
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

Are you able to get lane change assist to work without coding the SAS2 part?


Quote:
Originally Posted by rickkap View Post
I'm on the same 11/2019.70 and it worked for me and i'm UK base. Give it a try and see if SAS2 is there
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 12:59 AM   #94
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by phayze View Post
Are you able to get lane change assist to work without coding the SAS2 part?
No, it doesn’t work even though it appears in the Driving menu and is selected.

I will try using PSdZData_Lite v4.23.12 later today as rickkap suggested and report back on what happens.

Have tried PSdZData_Lite v4.23.12 but still no SAS2 section in the 'Tree Of Modules'.

Last edited by RoboPapa; 08-05-2020 at 04:32 AM..
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 09:25 AM   #95
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Ok. Fundamental error on my part and a solution.

Without engine started and running, only 9 ECU modules are discovered.

With engine running, 30 ECU modules discovered including SAS2.

So Lane Change Assistant now coded and working properly again at last.

Thanks to all for your suggestions.
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 09:47 AM   #96
phayze
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

Check with you, do you code with engine running or in diagnostics mode without engine running when you use esys?


Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboPapa View Post
Ok. Fundamental error on my part and a solution.

Without engine started and running, only 9 ECU modules are discovered.

With engine running, 30 ECU modules discovered including SAS2.

So Lane Change Assistant now coded and working properly again at last.

Thanks to all for your suggestions.
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 11:15 AM   #97
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Code with E-Sys with engine running and not in diagnostic mode.
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 01:37 PM   #98
RSnic
Captain
RSnic's Avatar
United_States
280
Rep
878
Posts

Drives: 2020 M340Xi (G20)
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Virginia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboPapa View Post
Code with E-Sys with engine running and not in diagnostic mode.
RoboPapa & phayze ,

As opposed to no engine running, but in diagnostic mode for Bimmercode
__________________
Al

2020 M340Xi| ZDA| ZDY| ZPP| ZPX| 1CR| 1PL| 688| 6NW| 2VFH|
Retired: 2014 328i
BMW CCA
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 08:16 PM   #99
rickkap
New Member
3
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: BMW G20 320d
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboPapa View Post
Ok. Fundamental error on my part and a solution.

Without engine started and running, only 9 ECU modules are discovered.

With engine running, 30 ECU modules discovered including SAS2.

So Lane Change Assistant now coded and working properly again at last.

Thanks to all for your suggestions.
Which PSdZData_Lite version did you use?
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2020, 11:19 PM   #100
phayze
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Singapore

iTrader: (0)

Are we suppose to code with engine running or in diagnostic mode?

Or engine running or not need to depend on what software we use?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSnic View Post
RoboPapa & phayze ,

As opposed to no engine running, but in diagnostic mode for Bimmercode
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2020, 02:01 AM   #101
RoboPapa
Enlisted Member
8
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

I used PSdZData_Lite v4.23.12 which has the specific data for I-STEP 11/2019.70.

The engine must be running in order to pick up all the ECU modules.
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2020, 05:29 AM   #102
RSnic
Captain
RSnic's Avatar
United_States
280
Rep
878
Posts

Drives: 2020 M340Xi (G20)
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Virginia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by phayze View Post
Are we suppose to code with engine running or in diagnostic mode?
phayze,

Engine running with E-Sys or Diagnostic mode with Bimmercode

Sorry for confusion
__________________
Al

2020 M340Xi| ZDA| ZDY| ZPP| ZPX| 1CR| 1PL| 688| 6NW| 2VFH|
Retired: 2014 328i
BMW CCA

Last edited by RSnic; Yesterday at 04:32 PM..
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.




g20
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST