Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
Technical Topics B58 6-Cylinder Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications Couldn't wait any longer...decided to Mod my car lol

11-07-2020, 04:10 PM   #1
bSwiazzy
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 X3M

Couldn't wait any longer...decided to Mod my car lol

So, I'm pretty new to the whole forums thing, but I definitely like the feedback and experiences people have to share.

I have a build I am going to do for this car and it's nothing too crazy. Its just enough to make this car a fun an enjoyable daily driver.

I only have 3800mo on the odo.

my commute to work is only 3mi. you guys have an idea of my driving looks like on a daily.

YES, it is a lease.

NO, I'm worried lol

Here is what my end build is going to be.

Tune - Mission Performance Stage 2
I am choosing this mainly bc I hear good things and tbh Chenry and all his posts definitely got me haha you can almost hear the confidence thru his posts, but MP also has a name for itself as well so for that reason I am going to go thru them over a BM3 tune.

Downpipe - AA from Mike over at X-PH
For the deal thats going on right now, its a good value and at the end of the day the downpipes are going to typically be the same and also get the same performance gains imo you pay for the brand, but definitely don't want to go cheap

Already have BMS Intake Billet

Exhaust is up in the air. I am going to see how the car sounds with just the tune//downpipe//intake and go from there.
I was going to go with the Axel Back Dinan Exhaust, but the main thing that is making me change my mind is the cutting. I am still considering it, but AWE may be the one I get if I do bc as I mentioned before, it is a lease and I would have to take all of this off and I don't want to weld the stock exhaust back on.

I can't find any charge pipes for this car so if anyone has any good recommendations please let me know!