Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics B48 4-Cylinder Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications Performance Modding New 330i

02-10-2020, 08:40 PM   #1
shanknik
Enlisted Member
Balearic Islands
Rep
Drives: Man

Performance Modding New 330i

Hi all,

I am a complete newb when it comes to this and am looking at getting a tune done and potentially an exhaust system.

The only thing that worries me is warranty, should anything go wrong. One suggestion that was made to me was to possible get the M performance exhaust system.. however I am unable to find much information on it for this car (from Australia) and it is also way more expensive than an after market one. The original plan was downpipe + bm3.

How many of you have done something similar and have you ever had issues in the past with mods and warranty?

Cheers
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2020, 10:05 PM   #2
shanknik
Enlisted Member
Balearic Islands
Rep

One of the local guys I took it to had a look and said the only thing you could do to increase performance and sound is to upgrade the cat (warranty void) and if you just wanted sound upgrade the muffler.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2020, 11:19 AM   #3
mike@x-ph.com
Joint Chiefs of Staff
United_States
Rep
Drives: 07-335/12-328/18-M4/21-M4CP

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanknik View Post
Hi all,

I am a complete newb when it comes to this and am looking at getting a tune done and potentially an exhaust system.

The only thing that worries me is warranty, should anything go wrong. One suggestion that was made to me was to possible get the M performance exhaust system.. however I am unable to find much information on it for this car (from Australia) and it is also way more expensive than an after market one. The original plan was downpipe + bm3.

How many of you have done something similar and have you ever had issues in the past with mods and warranty?

Cheers