Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Photography/Videography Looking For Opinions

09-29-2010, 09:09 PM   #1
BrokenVert
Resident Kerbalnaut
United_States
Rep
Drives: Topless Brute/Hybrid Boogaloo

Looking For Opinions

Hey Im still new to DSLR Photography. Im taking pictures for an entry level photo course and this is one of the first that im a bit proud of. Im just wondering what some of the more seasoned guys think about it. Im open to criticism as it can only help me!

Appreciate 0
      09-29-2010, 10:09 PM   #2
immiketoo
Colonel
Rep
Drives: Smoothly

Have you edited this or is it out of the camera? It looks under exposed, the color is slightly red and its slightly out of focus. My edit. It was quick, but its easier to look at. Just my opinion though.
Attached Images

Quote:
Originally Posted by double eagle View Post
Thickness feels good to me and my hands aren't that big.
Appreciate 0
      09-29-2010, 10:48 PM   #3
AllydNYC
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 91' E30 318is

Garage List
1991 BMW 318is  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by immiketoo View Post
Have you edited this or is it out of the camera? It looks under exposed, the color is slightly red and its slightly out of focus. My edit. It was quick, but its easier to look at. Just my opinion though.
I agree with this especially it being underexposed. It can also use a little bit of cropping. The colors seemed very "dull" to me (this is where the LucisArt addon comes in). I was bored so I decided to do this. I would definitely torrent Adobe Photoshop CS4 and get the LucisArt 3 ED fliter/addon. It adds a nice effect to the photo. But besides that, I took a few things out of the background that seemed to detract me, brightened it up, did the LucisArt filter (a little) and then made the picture b&w and left the car in color. I also cropped it. Took me roughly 15 min.