Bimmerpost
3
&
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics B48 4-Cylinder Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications Who has the quickest G20 330i on Bimmerpost?

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-10-2021, 01:09 AM   #133
viper1ts
Registered
viper1ts's Avatar
2
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 2020 330i Msport
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Miami, FL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post
Your map 3 times are impressive! Best I've gotten with map 3 was 13.14s IIRC. But that was a one off. All other runs have been in the 13.2s range.

Is yours an xDrive or RWD? Also, what is your trap speed at the quarter mile? Do you have the EWG connector?
It's RWD, and trap was 104.9.
No EWG yet but I've been following what you've been doing with the custom map and definitely intrigued.
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2021, 01:25 AM   #134
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
1348
Rep
2,615
Posts

Drives: ‘20 330i,‘16 X3,‘18 SQ5,‘17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by viper1ts View Post
It's RWD, and trap was 104.9.
No EWG yet but I've been following what you've been doing with the custom map and definitely intrigued.
Yes. Post your logs in the N54tech website and see what Terry and the others say. And then you can go from there. Lots of helpful people there. I'm sure you'll be able to get better numbers than me. And the EWG connector helps too.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      02-21-2021, 08:09 PM   #135
pdbmw
Registered
pdbmw's Avatar
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 2019 G20, WRX 2019
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: North Royalton, OH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 330i xdrive  [0.00]
2020 X3 M40  [0.00]
Torque pro reliable to measure 0 to 60MPH?

How reliable is Torque Pro to measure 0 to 60MHP? I have installed RC tuning on Sport mode, running sport+ mode (via Bimmercode) and I've got 4.8s (picture below). It is a little bit cold here (around 24F) but not too slippery.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      02-22-2021, 10:05 AM   #136
vTuga
Private
vTuga's Avatar
Portugal
63
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: 2020 BMW 330e G20
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdbmw View Post
How reliable is Torque Pro to measure 0 to 60MHP? I have installed RC tuning on Sport mode, running sport+ mode (via Bimmercode) and I've got 4.8s (picture below). It is a little bit cold here (around 24F) but not too slippery.
I don't think it's accurate. But I'm curious what the results with a draggy would be. Is that the Race Chip GTS?
Appreciate 0
      02-22-2021, 11:19 AM   #137
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
1348
Rep
2,615
Posts

Drives: ‘20 330i,‘16 X3,‘18 SQ5,‘17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdbmw View Post
How reliable is Torque Pro to measure 0 to 60MHP? I have installed RC tuning on Sport mode, running sport+ mode (via Bimmercode) and I've got 4.8s (picture below). It is a little bit cold here (around 24F) but not too slippery.
Does torque pro read from a dongle attached to the OBD port? If so, it probably reads the values from the ECU which are inaccurate.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      02-22-2021, 08:51 PM   #138
pdbmw
Registered
pdbmw's Avatar
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 2019 G20, WRX 2019
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: North Royalton, OH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 330i xdrive  [0.00]
2020 X3 M40  [0.00]
Yes, this is a RC GTS. I'm very surprised with the results as I was getting around 5.2s before. I'm going to experiment with changing the settings to 'RACE' mode on the RC to see if there is an improvement. And it is still snowy here - so I expect to at least get a few ms better. I believe torque pro reads from the tablet sensors (Samsung in this case) - so may not be accurate but cannot be off for more than some ms either - I think.
Appreciate 0
      02-22-2021, 10:47 PM   #139
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
1348
Rep
2,615
Posts

Drives: ‘20 330i,‘16 X3,‘18 SQ5,‘17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdbmw View Post
Yes, this is a RC GTS. I'm very surprised with the results as I was getting around 5.2s before. I'm going to experiment with changing the settings to 'RACE' mode on the RC to see if there is an improvement. And it is still snowy here - so I expect to at least get a few ms better. I believe torque pro reads from the tablet sensors (Samsung in this case) - so may not be accurate but cannot be off for more than some ms either - I think.
Hmmm .I'm not sure. I know my phone GPS readings vary a lot. I've had cases where it says 7.xs in one run and the very next run, it says 4.4xs when nothing has changed. Dragy is extremely accurate. You can't use phone apps for a before and after because of the variation.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2021, 10:20 PM   #140
JTYAMSHAYIN
Second Lieutenant
JTYAMSHAYIN's Avatar
153
Rep
213
Posts

Drives: BMW 330i
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: North Cal

iTrader: (0)

@VipinLJ curious what's been your quickest time on the custom map with just 93 octane?
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2021, 12:46 AM   #141
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
1348
Rep
2,615
Posts

Drives: ‘20 330i,‘16 X3,‘18 SQ5,‘17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTYAMSHAYIN View Post
@VipinLJ curious what's been your quickest time on the custom map with just 93 octane?
I don't think I can run my custom map with only 93oct. I'll have timing problems because of the boost and reduced octane rating. Which is why I run ~E25 religiously.
When I can't find any E85 near me (like say, when I'm far away from home and run out of fuel, which happened once), I run map 3 till I get home and fill E85.

With map 3 and 93octane, my car used to do 13.3-13.4s quarter miles and 5.1-5.2s 0-60s.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2021, 05:53 AM   #142
vTuga
Private
vTuga's Avatar
Portugal
63
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: 2020 BMW 330e G20
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post

With map 3 and 93octane, my car used to do 13.3-13.4s quarter miles and 5.1-5.2s 0-60s.
That’s pretty close to my 330e with the ventura box in map 5.

Right now I took the box off to take the car for diagnostics (because of those codes were still there). BMW scanned and tested the car and said everything is fine, the codes must have been temporary and for some reason carly was still showing them. Very nice service from my dealership, charged me nothing and even cleaned and washed the car for free.
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2021, 01:47 PM   #143
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
1348
Rep
2,615
Posts

Drives: ‘20 330i,‘16 X3,‘18 SQ5,‘17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vTuga View Post
That’s pretty close to my 330e with the ventura box in map 5.

Right now I took the box off to take the car for diagnostics (because of those codes were still there). BMW scanned and tested the car and said everything is fine, the codes must have been temporary and for some reason carly was still showing them. Very nice service from my dealership, charged me nothing and even cleaned and washed the car for free.
Did you mail the Ventura guys regarding the codes? My JB4 hasn't thrown any codes except for a few low fuel pressure codes a while back. Cleared those and it went away. I've also taken the car in for service after that, after uninstalling the JB4 and they said my car was clean. No codes and no flagging
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      02-26-2021, 08:05 AM   #144
vTuga
Private
vTuga's Avatar
Portugal
63
Rep
68
Posts

Drives: 2020 BMW 330e G20
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post
Did you mail the Ventura guys regarding the codes? My JB4 hasn't thrown any codes except for a few low fuel pressure codes a while back. Cleared those and it went away. I've also taken the car in for service after that, after uninstalling the JB4 and they said my car was clean. No codes and no flagging
Yes I’ve been in touch with them. At first they told me the codes should be temporary. But then as they didn’t disappear they started to think it might be a fault with the camshaft sensor, and even offered to send me a sensor for me to replace. I decided to first take it to service to confirm the issue, and it came out clean. So no need to replace anything.
Appreciate 1
VipinLJ1347.50

Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.




g20
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST