Bimmerpost
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics DIYs and Coding Discussions M Logo Coding In Default Instrument Cluster Tutorial

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-04-2020, 04:27 AM   #45
OM3RTA
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
163
Rep
546
Posts

Drives: 330i M Sport, Audi A3 2.0 TDI
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abelcano1 View Post
Any updates on this one? 🙁
Was just about to post the same as I'd like to know if the contents of my previous post is possible?
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2020, 10:50 AM   #46
g20beam
Second Lieutenant
g20beam's Avatar
Canada
255
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: G20 330i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Ontario, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OM3RTA View Post
Given you can get the 'M' logo is there a 'M Performance' logo option?
No there is no M Performance option. The smaller M Sport logo is technically the M Sport Performance logo, since it is labelled msp_logo.

As for the individuals that can't code the logo at all, sorry but at this time there's no way to do it for your specific model.

I don't know which code is restricting the logo from showing up in instrument cluster for some users, but maybe when more features are available in Bimmercode it will be possible.
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2020, 03:22 PM   #47
OM3RTA
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
163
Rep
546
Posts

Drives: 330i M Sport, Audi A3 2.0 TDI
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Scotland

iTrader: (0)

Appreciate the reply. Shame it can't be done as it was possible in the F series. In this case I don't think I'll go full fat 'M" however.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2020, 10:08 AM   #48
sztmek
Enlisted Member
12
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: BMW 3 G20
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: UE

iTrader: (0)

I solved the problem that m logo doesnt show up in the middle of instrument cluster. If you would like to have m logo in the middle and the small logo in the left bottom next to date/time(this only in sport mode), you have to change scale from 260 to 330 kmh in Instrument Cluster Expert mode. And then change LOGO to msp. in the same module. My car is Europe 320i.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2020, 10:21 AM   #49
jmciver
Lieutenant Colonel
jmciver's Avatar
United_States
792
Rep
1,611
Posts

Drives: 2017 M3, 2020 X7 40i
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Northeast

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 BMW 128i  [0.00]
2013 BMW X3  [0.00]
2020 BMW X7  [0.00]
2017 BMW M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by sztmek View Post
I solved the problem that m logo doesnt show up in the middle of instrument cluster. If you would like to have m logo in the middle and the small logo in the left bottom next to date/time(this only in sport mode), you have to change scale from 260 to 330 kmh in Instrument Cluster Expert mode. And then change LOGO to msp. in the same module. My car is Europe 320i.
Do you have a pic? Also, is the scale change only applicable to the standard digital dash or also the M digital dash (the one found in the M5)?
__________________
///M3 COMPETITION 6MT - 2017 F80 Smoked Topaz Metallic
MP-HAS / GC Camber Plates / Carbonstructure Interior / Blackline Tail Lights
X7 XDrive 40i ///M-SPORT - 2020 G07 Arctic Grey Metallic

X3 - 2013 F25 Titanium Silver Metallic (wife's) / 128i 6MT - 2009 E82 Jet Black (son's)
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2020, 10:26 AM   #50
sztmek
Enlisted Member
12
Rep
35
Posts

Drives: BMW 3 G20
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: UE

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmciver View Post
Do you have a pic? Also, is the scale change only applicable to the standard digital dash or also the M digital dash (the one found in the M5)?
Yes I will send it later. And yes only for default digital dash BMW.
Appreciate 1
jmciver792.00

      06-09-2020, 04:48 PM   #51
pneumodoc
First Lieutenant
pneumodoc's Avatar
117
Rep
302
Posts

Drives: 330i
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know how to code the exit logo? I’m interested in using the alpina dials, but don’t want it to say alpina when you turn off the car. I know how to get rid of it in the center of the dials, but would love to not see it anywhere else.
Appreciate 1
VipinLJ939.00

      06-09-2020, 06:09 PM   #52
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
939
Rep
2,088
Posts

Drives: 20 330i,16 X3,18 SQ5,17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pneumodoc View Post
Does anyone know how to code the exit logo? Im interested in using the alpina dials, but dont want it to say alpina when you turn off the car. I know how to get rid of it in the center of the dials, but would love to not see it anywhere else.
+1. Id love something similar with the M cluster. No M logos in the cluster or when the car turns off.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 1
pneumodoc117.00

      06-10-2020, 06:12 PM   #53
pneumodoc
First Lieutenant
pneumodoc's Avatar
117
Rep
302
Posts

Drives: 330i
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post
+1. Id love something similar with the M cluster. No M logos in the cluster or when the car turns off.
You can turn off the logo in the center of the cluster, but don't know how to change the car exit logo (same as with the alpina one). Think i'm just going to stick the with the M-cluster with the ///M logo removed in the center. Biggest issue is the speedo going to 200 (which i'm never going to come close to approaching) and the tach goes to 8000 (ditto). If I could figure out how to put the sport cluster as the default and have it never change, i would just do that, honestly.
Appreciate 0
      08-27-2020, 02:53 PM   #54
Wendell_S
New Member
Wendell_S's Avatar
Netherlands
2
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: G20 330i M pack
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by g20beam View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by OM3RTA View Post
Given you can get the 'M' logo is there a 'M Performance' logo option?
No there is no M Performance option. The smaller M Sport logo is technically the M Sport Performance logo, since it is labelled msp_logo.

As for the individuals that can't code the logo at all, sorry but at this time there's no way to do it for your specific model.

I don't know which code is restricting the logo from showing up in instrument cluster for some users, but maybe when more features are available in Bimmercode it will be possible.
I just found out how to to do it....
1st you search for ag_mpa_msp_view.
Then you select msp_ansicht and code.
Once this is done and you did the coding with the msp logo you should see it 😃
Thanks for g20 beam for starting this
Attached Images
  
Appreciate 1
VipinLJ939.00

      08-28-2020, 09:42 AM   #55
330e
New Member
330e's Avatar
No_Country
2
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: G20
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell_S View Post
I just found out how to to do it....
1st you search for ag_mpa_msp_view.
Then you select msp_ansicht and code.
Once this is done and you did the coding with the msp logo you should see it 😃
Thanks for g20 beam for starting this

The little three colours "MSP" on left side is working, but logo in center still not
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2020, 11:25 AM   #56
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
939
Rep
2,088
Posts

Drives: 20 330i,16 X3,18 SQ5,17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330e View Post
The little three colours "MSP" on left side is working, but logo in center still not
Is yours an m sport version?
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2020, 11:40 AM   #57
330e
New Member
330e's Avatar
No_Country
2
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: G20
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post
Is yours an m sport version?
Yes, with full mperformance
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2020, 12:36 PM   #58
VipinLJ
Petrolhead
VipinLJ's Avatar
United_States
939
Rep
2,088
Posts

Drives: 20 330i,16 X3,18 SQ5,17 A7
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Illinois

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330e View Post
Yes, with full mperformance
Thats why you have the M lines on the bottom left.I believe its standard in cars with the m sport pack.
__________________
Current:
2020 BMW 330i xDrive
2018 Audi SQ5 Prestige
2017 Audi A7 Prestige
Appreciate 0
      08-28-2020, 02:40 PM   #59
330e
New Member
330e's Avatar
No_Country
2
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: G20
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VipinLJ View Post
Thats why you have the M lines on the bottom left.I believe its standard in cars with the m sport pack.
I have hybrid version but msport with mperformance and only "edrive" logo works
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2020, 04:07 AM   #60
Wendell_S
New Member
Wendell_S's Avatar
Netherlands
2
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: G20 330i M pack
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330e View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell_S View Post
I just found out how to to do it....
1st you search for ag_mpa_msp_view.
Then you select msp_ansicht and code.
Once this is done and you did the coding with the msp logo you should see it 😃
Thanks for g20 beam for starting this

The little three colours "MSP" on left side is working, but logo in center still not
Please go to:


To enable M Logo in default instrument cluster, go to DKOMBI4 and look for LOGO_SCHRIFTZUG, then select msp_logo.

Select this option and press code. It should work if you followed the previous steps!
Appreciate 0
      08-29-2020, 09:27 AM   #61
330e
New Member
330e's Avatar
No_Country
2
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: G20
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: EU

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell_S View Post
Please go to:


To enable M Logo in default instrument cluster, go to DKOMBI4 and look for LOGO_SCHRIFTZUG, then select msp_logo.

Select this option and press code. It should work if you followed the previous steps!
I did it but no working. I check msp_logo m_logo m3 etc. Only edrive works
Appreciate 0
      09-05-2020, 06:20 AM   #62
fdopperen
New Member
Netherlands
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 3serie / G21 / 330i
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: DB

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell_S View Post
Please go to:


To enable M Logo in default instrument cluster, go to DKOMBI4 and look for LOGO_SCHRIFTZUG, then select msp_logo.

Select this option and press code. It should work if you followed the previous steps!
yes thnx now its working
Appreciate 0
      09-05-2020, 09:57 AM   #63
Saunders17283
Second Lieutenant
Saunders17283's Avatar
United_States
143
Rep
218
Posts

Drives: 2020 M850xi Gran Coupe
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Maple Grove, MN

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Did anybody discover a way to use the Alpina cluster with a different logo? I believe we figured out how to use the Alpina cluster with NO logo but haven't seen a solution to use a DIFFERENT logo.
__________________
Current Ride
2020 M850xi Gran Coupe

Previous Rides
2019 X7 / 2018 X5 / 2012 X5 / 2014 750xi / 2011 750Lxi / 2008 335xi
Appreciate 0
      09-06-2020, 09:49 PM   #64
oreoOozZz
Private First Class
oreoOozZz's Avatar
45
Rep
120
Posts

Drives: 2020 BSM M340i xDrive
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Long Island, NY

iTrader: (0)

I can confirm, i coded a few cars with the Alpina cluster. You either have to have the Alpina logo or nothing at all. For some reason with that cluster, you cant add anything else like the M logo or M340.
Appreciate 1
      09-07-2020, 11:05 PM   #65
pneumodoc
First Lieutenant
pneumodoc's Avatar
117
Rep
302
Posts

Drives: 330i
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by oreoOozZz View Post
I can confirm, i coded a few cars with the Alpina cluster. You either have to have the Alpina logo or nothing at all. For some reason with that cluster, you cant add anything else like the M logo or M340.
Can you change the animation when you shut the car off? Don't like that it says Alpina when you shut down..
Appreciate 0
      09-11-2020, 05:15 PM   #66
mikeyb74
Second Lieutenant
United_States
54
Rep
205
Posts

Drives: G20 330ix M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: NH

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
I'm curious is there a way of changing the exit logo from BMW to M like the M cluster? I went back to the default cluster because I wanted to be able to have the driving mode and the 3 m sport colors. I have the idrive has the exit M logo so it would be cool if I could hand the cluster do the same.
__________________
"It is funny...people who drive anything expensive often get labeled by folks who drive less expensive cars. I have found, without exception, that douchebags cover all demographics and incomes."
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 AM.




g20
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST