Bimmerpost
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics DIYs and Coding Discussions M Logo Coding In Default Instrument Cluster Tutorial

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-13-2020, 12:54 PM   #67
Wendell_S
New Member
Wendell_S's Avatar
Netherlands
2
Rep
7
Posts

Drives: G20 330i M pack
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyb74 View Post
I'm curious is there a way of changing the exit logo from BMW to M like the M cluster? I went back to the default cluster because I wanted to be able to have the driving mode and the 3 m sport colors. I have the idrive has the exit M logo so it would be cool if I could hand the cluster do the same.
Unfortunately not (yet). I've tried various ways but the only way I seem to get this when programming the M cluster.
But just like you and others; I like the original cluster way better.
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2020, 02:15 PM   #68
Msb12i
New Member
Msb12i's Avatar
Belgium
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: Coded G21 330E
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgium, Wiekevorst

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330e View Post
I did it but no working. I check msp_logo m_logo m3 etc. Only edrive works
Same here.

I think , like the Alpine cluster is not able to show M logo, edrive's are also not able to show M logo's.

But hey, we can drive zero emisson with TAX reduction
Appreciate 0
      10-11-2020, 03:44 AM   #69
Koszal
Registered
Poland
2
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: BMW G20
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Poland

iTrader: (0)

I had a problem with coding the M logo in the center of instrument cluster.

After the Wendell_S post I coded the central logo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendell_S View Post
I just found out how to to do it....
1st you search for ag_mpa_msp_view.
Then you select msp_ansicht and code.
Once this is done and you did the coding with the msp logo you should see it ��
Thanks for g20 beam for starting this
Unfortunately, I can't code a little mpereformance stamp on the speedometer:



Do you have an idea what else I can check? My car is 330i in m package.

//edit
As RSnic wrote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSnic View Post
On my M340, the tri-color diagonal striping by 0 mph, only shows up in Sport mode.
The stripes are visible only in sport / sport + mode. I answered the question myself

Last edited by Koszal; 10-11-2020 at 03:55 AM..
Appreciate 1
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.




g20
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST