Bimmerpost
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Technical Topics DIYs and Coding Discussions E-Sys descriptive text from CAFD missing

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-22-2020, 05:52 AM   #1
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

E-Sys descriptive text from CAFD missing

Hey all,

in the actual version of PSdZData, there is a lot of description missing for example in the BDC of my G21.
I've attached a screenshot of the problem.
Is it a PSdZData-, a E-Sys, a launcher or which problem?
Some got an idea?
Greetings from Germany!
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2020, 03:46 PM   #2
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Nobody a hint for me?
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2020, 06:04 PM   #3
siegester
Lieutenant
siegester's Avatar
117
Rep
491
Posts

Drives: '20 M340i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

last time this happened to me I restarted my laptop and increased the memory available to esys and it was resolved. You need to make sure that your data files are as new as your cars software version or newer too
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2020, 11:50 AM   #4
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Thank you very much for your infos!
Laptop restart didn‘t help. Reinstall of launcher also didnt help.
Data is newest available by Shawn.
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2020, 12:33 PM   #5
pedlar17
Registered
2
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 430, 840
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Esys descriptive text

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heliot077 View Post
Thank you very much for your infos!
Laptop restart didn‘t help. Reinstall of launcher also didnt help.
Data is newest available by Shawn.
I believe you need the latest Launcher pro to see the descriptive text.

I have the same problem
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2020, 02:19 PM   #6
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Hmpf. Latest means exactly which one?
Appreciate 0
      07-27-2020, 09:19 AM   #7
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

I "played" a bit with RAM mapping. Setting "default" and "medium" works. More brings a JVM Error.
JVM version also was tested with 1.8x. Doesn't work. 64 Bit also doesn't work.
Actually, i don't know what to do.
Appreciate 0
      09-06-2020, 05:45 AM   #8
fdopperen
New Member
Netherlands
0
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: 3serie / G21 / 330i
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: DB

iTrader: (0)

i have the same here.... is there a solution ?
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2020, 05:48 PM   #9
DEL451
Private First Class
17
Rep
118
Posts

Drives: G20 M340
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Need Launcher Pro 3.7 from Tokenmaster. I wasn't able to earlier code with 2.8.2
Appreciate 0
      09-09-2020, 12:55 AM   #10
Heliot077
New Member
0
Rep
25
Posts

Drives: BMW G21
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Exactly the same here. I also needed to go to Launcher Pro...
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.




g20
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST