Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
2019+ BMW 3 AND 4-SERIES FORUMS (G2x Generation) Ordering / Pricing / Order Tracking Forum I'm new to BMW. Thinking about getting a 2021 330e but I have a few questions.

10-17-2020, 03:00 AM   #1
starstreak
Private
Rep
Drives: Lexus GS350

I'm new to BMW. Thinking about getting a 2021 330e but I have a few questions.

I was thinking about getting a 2021 330e and I have a few questions that I hope people can answer. So here's the thing. It doesn't HAVE to be a BMW. What I do want is a hybrid (gas/electric plug-in). I looked at the new Hyundai 2021 Sonata Hybrid. Of course cars from Toyota/Lexus, Audi, Mercedes and other manufacturers. I'm looking for something under 60k. And I love technology that comes with a new car.
The Sonata was nice, loved the turn signals have cameras to show what's next to you in your dash display. But I'm not a fan of the look of the front end of the car. Audi looks ok, but for the price, it was more expensive than the 330e. Mercedes didn't have a car in the price range.
The car needs to be able to be driven in electric mode for at least 10 miles. My wife has a Pacifica Hybrid. Having the 30mi range on electric is awesome. My work is close where 10miles would be good enough. And there's a electric charger I could use at work. So if it's anything like the Pacifica, it could go for months without filling up the gas tank.

Ok, so I have a few questions since I never owned a BMW. And the questions pertain mostly to the new 330e model.

I found a manual, and was able to get most of the questions I was going to ask, answered. But there are still a few that I hope some of you could still answer.

1) On the BMW website, you can build your own. Is it possible to get it for the price on the website? Or is most dealers gonna mark it up a lot?
I think I read on this site, it takes about a month? Then I wonder how long it'll take it to reach Hawaii?