F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > 2012-2019 BMW 3 and 4-Series Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK - Off Topic > Redundancy and contracting
proTUNING Freaks

12-08-2018, 07:41 AM   #1
Panchoa
Major
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: BMW F30 330d M Sport

Redundancy and contracting

Hi all

After peoples opinions. Just found yesterday that my role is going be made redundant and i will be on the job market in the new year. Its never a good time to be made redundant but just before xmas is shite!!

I will get at least 3 months notice and its looking like i will be put on gardening leave. I work in IT and am curently Head of Development and Delivery, question i have is i am thinking going contracting on an interim basis as i am sick of the politcs that come with a perm role and managing people isnt ticking my boxes anymore, so what are peoples experiences of contracting and i keep hearing that contracting isnt as good as it used to be, why is this?

Thanks in advance all!
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2018, 08:06 AM   #2
gr4z
Colonel
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: i4 e40

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panchoa View Post
Hi all

After peoples opinions. Just found yesterday that my role is going be made redundant and i will be on the job market in the new year. Its never a good time to be made redundant but just before xmas is shite!!

I will get at least 3 months notice and its looking like i will be put on gardening leave. I work in IT and am curently Head of Development and Delivery, question i have is i am thinking going contracting on an interim basis as i am sick of the politcs that come with a perm role and managing people isnt ticking my boxes anymore, so what are peoples experiences of contracting and i keep hearing that contracting isnt as good as it used to be, why is this?

Thanks in advance all!