Bimmerpost
/
4 Series
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
Technical Topics B48 4-Cylinder Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications Upshift "farts"

11-22-2022, 11:14 AM   #1
nikiky
Rep
Drives: BMW G20 320i

Smile Upshift "farts"

Hello guys! This is my first time posting here and I am starting with a rather childish post than a more serious one. I own a 2019 G20 320i,the B48 engine (Europe version with OPF). My car already has the burble or "pops and bangs" in Sport+ when standing in Park or when downshifting,but I was wondering if there is any way I could get it to also have that upshifting "farts" similar to DSG. Here is a video from youtube of a 330i (same engine) doing that. https://youtu.be/r7LHy2S8pio

What mods do I need in order to get to that type of upshift sound?
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2022, 09:42 PM   #2
leoffyddd
China
Rep
Drives: BMW G20 330i

the "fart" is something you cannot get from physical mods, you need a transmission tune.
check this article from xHP https://www.xhpflashtool.com/blog/the_fart_secret/
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2022, 11:13 AM   #3
nikiky
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by leoffyddd View Post
the "fart" is something you cannot get from physical mods, you need a transmission tune.
check this article from xHP https://www.xhpflashtool.com/blog/the_fart_secret/
Thanks! This was really helpful but I am going to ask another question now. Where can I find a TCU tune like the xHP one with that "ignition cut" for the G20 320i? They seem to only have that for the M340i and I couldn't find any OTS TCU tunes for the 320.
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2022, 04:26 PM   #4
MidnightShadow330
Rep
Drives: 2021 330i M Sport